RUIN AND BEAUTY

DEENA METZGER'S BLOG

We Will Not Commit Ecocide

Mr. Trump has crossed the line. He has committed a grave criminal act. I will not cross that line.
Mr. Trump is a criminal. Mr. Trump is committing ecocide which is murder times the number of living beings on the planet. There is no greater crime possible and his actions will not be tolerated.
Mr. Trump cannot prevent me, can not prevent any one of us individually from adhering to the Paris Climate Accords. He cannot because I will not / we will not commit ecocide. Because I will not / we will not murder the Mother.
If he burns coal, we will not use it. If he releases carbon, we will rebury it in the earth. If he poisons, we will transform it to nectar. We will not steal from the future. We will not covet the resources that belong to all beings.
We will protect the earth, we will protect the future.
When I am lost or confused without knowing what to do, I will plant trees and like the true elders on this planet we will listen to the spirits, we will pray and do ceremony and we will stand with water.
I have to repeat this. We will not commit ecocide. We will not murder the Mother. There will be a future for all beings. The earth will be protected and restored. Mitakuye oyasin

9 responses to “We Will Not Commit Ecocide

  1. Dahomeyroyal June 2, 2017 at 10:20 am

    Ashe:

    We will not not commit ecocide. We will not stand for his hatred of Our mother. We will mobilize to defend Her and the future. I am there with you. Yeye Luisah Teish

  2. Deena Metzger June 2, 2017 at 12:35 pm

    Thank you Luisah Teish! Yes, we are in alliance on behalf of the Mother.

  3. suzanna2015 June 2, 2017 at 4:20 pm

    I will protect, restore and love my Mother. There will be a future for all beings…How do you know that, my child?…..My Mother told me so……Then so be it! Suzanna

  4. Laurie Markoff June 3, 2017 at 12:43 pm

    Ah Ho! We do not need the government to do the right things…we can choose to do the right things ourselves and to gather others and work together to do the right things…the actions, prayers, choices and ceremonies that support all life. We can do that no matter who is President.
    The Mother nourishes,waters, seeds and brings forth the grasses that in turn support the rest of the community of all beings. In alliance, we will bring forth a grassroots movement to nourish and protect the earth and all life.
    Love and blessings,
    Laurie

  5. Maria Pollia June 3, 2017 at 2:22 pm

    Credo– I set my heart on it, Deena

  6. Linda Gutin June 3, 2017 at 4:42 pm

    I post very little to Facebook, but if I knew how, and with permission, I’d love to share this. You’ve spoken my heart. Thank you.

  7. Jeanette Dyer June 4, 2017 at 2:04 pm

    I thought for years that we get the leaders we deserve. Now I stand corrected.
    We don’t deserve an ignoramus as leader. What happened?
    Let’s be alert and stop eco disaster where we can.
    Ousting Trump would be an intelligent start.

  8. Deena Metzger June 4, 2017 at 11:09 pm

    Please share it, of course.

Leave a Reply

